Board Meeting held on June 10, 2016

Decision record



1. Attendees

Members present or represented with voting

APPOINTED:

- ✓ Mr. Emmanuel Sartorius by the President of INRIA, elected Chairman of the Board
- ✓ Mr. Luc Saccavini by the President of INRIA
- ✓ Mr. Geoffroy Hermann by the Ministry in charge of electronic communications
- ✓ Mr. Loïc Duflot by the Ministry of Industry
- ✓ Mr. Patrick Donath by the Ministry for Higher Education and Research

ELECTED:

- ✓ Mr. Lala Andriamampianina by the International College
- ✓ Mr. Sébastien Bachollet by the "Users" consultative committee
- ✓ Mr. Benjamin Louis by the "Users" consultative committee
- ✓ Mr. Eric Lantonnet by the "Registrars" consultative committee
- ✓ Mr. Tristan Colombet by the "Registrars" consultative committee

Participants in an advisory capacity

✓ Mr. Mathieu WEILL, CEO, Afnic

Also participating in the meeting

- ✓ Mr. Pierre Bonis, Deputy CEO, Afnic
- ✓ Ms Virginie Navailles, Head of Member Services, Afnic

Absent

✓ Mr. Perica Sucevic, Government Commissioner

2. Working Papers

- ✓ Draft resolutions submitted for the approval of the Board
- ✓ Presentation material
- ✓ Minutes of the meeting held on April 14, 2016



Association Française pour le Nommage Internet en Coopération | www.afnic.fr | contact@afnic.fr Twitter: @Afnic | Facebook: afnic.fr

3. Agenda

- 14:00 Welcome of the new trustees
- 14:40 Election of the President
- 14:50 Approval of the minutes of the Board Meeting held on April 14, 2016
- 15:00 News update
- 15:10 Establishment of Committees
- 15:25 Representation on the Executive Committee of the Afnic Foundation for Digital Solidarity
- 15:35 Referral to the Afnic Scientific Council
- 15:45 Presentation of the Board seminar on September 28 and 29, 2016

Decision record 4.

Emmanuel Sartorius opened the meeting. The agenda was approved. Virginie Navailles was appointed Recording Secretary.

1. Approval of the minutes of the Board meeting held on 14/04/2016

Resolution 1

The Board approved the draft minutes of the meeting held on 14/04/2016 subject to the amendment requested by Mr. Loïc Duflot.

2. Welcome of the new trustees

RESOLUTION 2

Following the amendment of the articles of association adopted and elections held today during the General Assembly, the Board of Trustees of Afnic welcomes:

- ✓ NAMEBAY represented by Mr. Eric Lantonnet for the Registrars College for a term of 4 years
- √ 4X, represented by Mr. Tristan Colombet for the Registrars College for a term of 2. years
- ✓ Mr. Sébastien Bachollet for the Users college for a term of 4 years
- ✓ Mr. Benjamin Louis for the Users college for a term of 2 years



✓ NIC MADAGASCAR, represented by Mr. Lala Andriamampianina for the "International" college, for a term of 3 years

3. Election of the Chairperson of the Board

RESOLUTION 3

Mr. Emmanuel Sartorius is elected Chairman of the Board of Trustees unanimously.

4. Composition of Board Committees

RESOLUTION 4

Based on the applications received, the Board approved the following appointments to its committees:

- ✓ For the Commitments Committee:
 - o Mr. Tristan Colombet
 - o Mr. Loïc Duflot
 - Mr. Luc Saccavini
- ✓ For the Finance and Risk Management Committee:
 - o Mr. Sébastien Bachollet
 - o Mr. Geoffroy Hermann
 - o Mr. Emmanuel Sartorius
- ✓ For the Registry Policy Committee:
 - Mr. Lala Andriamampianina
 - Mr. Tristan Colombet
 - Mr. Patrick Donath
 - o Mr. Eric Lantonnet
 - o Mr. Benjamin Louis
 - o Mr. Luc Saccavini
- ✓ For the Appointments committee:
 - Mr. Sébastien Bachollet
 - o Mr. Eric Lantonnet
 - o Mr. Benjamin Louis
 - Mr. Emmanuel Sartorius



5. Referral to the Afnic Scientific Council

RESOLUTION 5

The Board of Trustees decided to propose to the Afnic Scientific Council to produce a scientific report on the following question: "What future for the DNS in the light of emerging technologies?" This report is intended to be made public.

Emmanuel Sartorius closed the session at 16.15.

Drawn up this day on Montigny-le-Bretonneux, on June 13, 2016

Chair Trustee **Recording Secretary Emmanuel Sartorius** Virginie Navailles

