

# **Board Meeting**

Decision record of the Board meeting held on September 27, 2017:



DOCUMENT IDENTIFICATION				
Title	Decision Record of the Board Meeting held on 27/09/2017			
Hyperlien				
Reference				
Version	1.0			
Date of Update	27/09/2017			

CLASSIFICATION						
Document owner RSM						
Classification level (insert an 'X' under the requisite level)						
Public	Internal		Restricted	Secret		
X						
Detail for "restricted" or "secret" levels						
Recipient(s) (name and/or grou						
(Nominative list mandatory for the "Secret" level)						

REVISION HISTORY					
Version	Author	Date	Nature of revision		
1.0	RSM	27/09/2017			

APPLICABILITY (optional)				
Version	Date	Comments		



## 1. Attendees

# Members present or represented and entitled to vote

## Appointed members

- Mr. Emmanuel Sartorius by the President of INRIA, elected Board Chair
- Mr. Luc Saccavini by the President of INRIA
- Mr. Geoffroy Hermann by the Ministry in charge of electronic communications
- Mr. Loïc Duflot by the Ministry for Industry
- Mr. Patrick Donath by the Ministry for Higher Education and Research

### **Elected members**

- Mr. Lala Andriamampianina by the International College
- Mr. Sébastien Bachollet by the "Users" consultative committee
- Mr. Benjamin Louis by the "Users" consultative committee
- Mr. Eric Lantonnet by the "Registrars" consultative committee
- **Mr. Tristan Colombet** by the "Registrars" consultative committee, having authorized Mr. Eric Lantonnet to vote on his behalf

## Participants in an advisory capacity

Mr. Pierre Bonis, CEO

## Other participants

Ms. Sophie Canac, Executive Assistant, Member Services, Afnic

Ms Pascale Gatti, Chief Administrative and Financial Officer, Afnic

Ms Sylvie Lacep, Director, Excellence and Security, Afnic

Mr. Régis Masse, Director, Information Systems, Afnic

Ms Emilie Turbat, Marketing and Commercial Director, Afnic

#### **Absent**

Mr. Perica Sucevic, Government Commissioner



# 2. Working Papers

- ✓ Meeting Notification
- ✓ List of participants
- ✓ Draft resolutions submitted for approval by the Board of Trustees
- ✓ Presentation material
- ✓ Minutes of the meeting held on June 9, 2017
- ✓ Minutes of the meeting held on July 19, 2017
- ✓ Minutes of the meeting held on July 21, 2017
- ✓ Dashboard as at 30 August 2017
- √ Financial Documents
- ✓ Note on organizational change scenarios

# 3. Agenda

- ✓ Restricted Session
- ✓ Welcome of the Executive Committee and the RSM Appointment of the Recording Secretary
- ✓ Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 09/06/2017\*
- ✓ Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 19/07/2017 \*
- ✓ Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 21/07/2017 \*
- ✓ Progress in the Board's action plan
- ✓ Current affairs + CIRA situation report
- ✓ Dashboard as at 30 August 2017
- ✓ Appointment of the members of the Syreli college\*
- ✓ Appointment of the Chair for each Board Committee\*
- ✓ Update on the Virtuali litigation
- ✓ Budget update including the mid-year financial statements
- ✓ Miscellaneous
- ✓ End of session



www.afnic.fr | contact@afnic.fr Twitter: @AFNIC | Facebook: afnic.fr

# 4. Decision record

Emmanuel Sartorius opened the meeting. The agenda was approved. Sophie Canac was appointed Recording Secretary.

# Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 09/06/2017

#### **Resolution 1**

The Board approved the draft minutes of the meeting held on 09/06/2017.

## Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 19/07/2017

#### **Resolution 2**

The Board approved the draft minutes of the meeting held on 19/07/2017.

# Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 21/07/2017

## **Resolution 3**

The Board approved the draft minutes of the meeting held on 21/07/2017.

# Appointment of the members of the Syreli college

### **Resolution 4**

Pursuant to the provisions of the Ordinance of March 12, 2014 on the digital economy, Afnic established a dispute resolution procedure for TLDs under its management.

The provisions of this procedure, known as "Syreli", are detailed in Chapter II of the Association's Rules of Procedure.

The Board of Trustees decided to appoint the following Afnic employees within the college, as:

- Full members: Loic Damilaville, Regis Masse, Isabel Toutaud.
- Alternate members: Marine Chantreau, Marianne Georgelin, Emilie Turbat.

Decisions are made by the CEO on behalf of Afnic.



www.afnic.fr | contact@afnic.fr Twitter: @AFNIC | Facebook: afnic.fr

# Appointment of the chair for each Board of Directors' committee

## **Resolution 5**

Being recalled in advance that Mr. Emmanuel SARTORIUS was appointed Chair of the Appointments Committee at the meeting of 13/04/2017 in accordance with the internal rules.

The Board of Directors decided to appoint as chairs of the Board of Directors' Committees:

Mr. Loïc Duflot Chair of the Commitments Committee

Mr. Eric Lantonnet Chair of the Registry Policy Committee

Mr. Sébastien Bachollet Chair of the Finance and Risk Management Committee

Drawn up this day in Montigny-le-Bretonneux, on September 27, 2017

Chair Trustee Recording Secretary

Emmanuel Sartorius Sophie Canac

