

# Board Meeting

Decision record of the Board meeting held on February 8, 2018



DOCUMENT IDENTIFICATION			
Title	Decision Record of the Board Meeting held on 08/02/2018		
Hyperlink			
Reference			
Version	1.0		
Date of Update	08/02/2018		

CLASSIFICATION						
Document owner	RSM					
Classification level (insert an 'X' under the requisite level)						
Public	Internal	Restricted	Secret			
Χ						
Detail for "restricted" or "secret" levels						
Recipient(s) (name and/or group)						
(Nominative list mandatory for the "Secret" level)						

REVISION HISTORY					
Version	Author	Date	Nature of revision		
001	RSM	08/02/2018			

APPLICABILITY (optional)				
Version	Date	Comments		



## 1. Attendees

# Members present or represented and entitled to vote

## Appointed members

- Mr. Emmanuel Sartorius by the President of INRIA, elected Chairman of the Board
- Mr. Luc Saccavini by the President of INRIA
- Ms. Aurélie Gracia-Victoria by the Ministry in charge of Telecommunications
- Mr. Loïc Duflot by the Ministry for Industry
- Mr. Patrick Donath by the Ministry for Higher Education and Research

#### **Elected members**

- Mr. Lala Andriamampianina by the International College
- Mr. Sébastien Bachollet by the "Users" consultative committee
- Mr. Benjamin Louis by the "Users" consultative committee
- Mr. Eric Lantonnet by the "Registrars" consultative committee
- Mr. Tristan Colombet by the "Registrars" consultative committee

## Participants in an advisory capacity

Mr. Pierre Bonis, CEO

## Other participants

- Ms. Sophie Canac, Executive Assistant, Member Services, Afnic
- Ms. Pascale Gatti, Chief Administrative and Financial Officer, Afnic
- Ms. Sylvie Lacep, Director, Excellence and Security, Afnic
- Mr. Régis Masse, Director, Information Systems, Afnic
- Ms. Emilie Turbat, Director, Marketing and Sales, Afnic



# 2. Working Papers

- ✓ Meeting Notification
- ✓ List of participants
- Draft resolutions submitted for approval by the Board of Trustees
- ✓ Presentation material
- ✓ Minutes of the meeting held on November 16, 2017
- ✓ Minutes of the meeting held on December 18, 2017
- ✓ Dashboard as at 31 December 2017
- ✓ Marketing Intelligence Q4 2017
- ✓ Limited session presentation support
- ✓ 2018 Salary Agreement (restricted session)
- ✓ Executive Management (EM) Continuity Plan (restricted session)

# 3. Agenda

- ✓ Welcome and appointment of the Recording Secretary
- ✓ Welcome of Aurélie Gracia-Victoria as a new trustee
- ✓ Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 16/11/2017\*
- ✓ Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 18/12/2017\*
- ✓ Progress in the Board's action plan
- √ News update
- ✓ Dashboard as at 31 December 2017
- ✓ 2018 Priorities of the Scientific Council
- ✓ Avenir Project
- ✓ Board work schedule
- ✓ Board Elections: Constitution of the Application Validation Committee
- ✓ Assessment of the 2017 targets for the Executive Committee
- ✓ Setting 2018 targets for the Executive Committee
- ✓ Miscellaneous
- ✓ Restricted Session
  - Update of the EM\* continuity plan
  - o Remuneration policy
- ✓ End of session

# 4. Decision record

Emmanuel Sartorius opened the meeting. The agenda was approved. Sophie Canac was appointed Recording Secretary.

agnic

www.afnic.fr | contact@afnic.fr Twitter: @Afnic | Facebook: afnic.fr

# Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 16/11/2017

#### Resolution 1

The Board approves the draft minutes of the meeting held on 16/11/2017.

# Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 18/12/2017

#### Resolution 2

The Board approves the draft minutes of the meeting held on 19/07/2017.

# Constitution of the Application Validation Committee

## Resolution 3

Pursuant to Article 11 of the articles of association, with a view to the election of a Registrar representative and a User representative to the Board of Trustees to be held on Friday, June 8, 2018, the Board appoints the following as members of the Application Validation Committee:

- Mr. Georges Fischer (Committee Chair)
- Mr. Loïc Duflot
- Mr. Sébastien Bachollet

# **Composition of Board Committees**

### **Resolution 4**

Based on the applications received, the Board approves the following appointments to its committees:

Ms. Aurélie Gracia-Victoria to the "Finance and Risk Management" committee, such that its composition becomes:

- Mr. Sébastien Bachollet (Committee Chair)
- Ms. Aurélie Gracia-Victoria
- o Mr. Emmanuel Sartorius

The composition of the other committees remains unchanged.

Drawn up this day in Paris, on February 8, 2018.

Chair Trustee Recording Secretary

Emmanuel Sartorius Sophie Canac



www.afnic.fr | contact@afnic.fr Twitter: @Afnic | Facebook: afnic.fr