

Board Meeting

Decision record of the Board meeting held on June 8, 2018



DOCUMENT IDENTIFICATION				
Title Decision Record of the Board Meeting held on 08/06/2018				
Hyperlink				
Reference				
Version	A			
Date of Update	12/06/2018			

CLASSIFICATION					
Document owner RSM					
Classification level (insert an 'X' under the requisite level)					
Public	Internal		Restricted	Secret	
X					
Detail for "restricted" or "secret" levels					
Recipient(s) (name and/or group) (Nominative list mandatory for the "Secret" level)					

REVISION HISTORY					
Version	Author	Date	Nature of revision		
001	RSM	08/06/2018			

APPLICABILITY (optional)				
Version	Date	Comments		
Α	12/06/2018	Published version		



1. Attendees

Members present or represented and entitled to vote

Appointed members

- Mr. Emmanuel Sartorius by the President of INRIA, elected Chairman of the Board
- Mr. Luc Saccavini by the President of INRIA
- Ms. Aurélie Gracia Victoria by the Ministry for Telecommunications
- Mr. Loïc Duflot by the Ministry for Industry
- Mr. Patrick Donath by the Ministry for Higher Education and Research

Elected members

- Mr. Lala Andriamampianina by the International College
- Mr. Sébastien Bachollet by the "Users" consultative committee
- Mr. Benjamin Louis by the "Users" consultative committee
- Mr. Eric Lantonnet by the "Registrars" consultative committee
- Mr. Frédéric Guillemaut by the "Registrars" consultative committee

Participants in an advisory capacity

Mr. Pierre Bonis, CEO

Other participants

- Ms. Sophie Canac, Executive Assistant, Member Services, Afnic
- Ms. Pascale Gatti, Chief Administrative and Financial Officer, Afnic
- Ms. Sylvie Lacep, Director, Excellence, Security and Communication, Afnic
- Mr. Régis Masse, Director, Information Systems, Afnic
- Ms. Emilie Turbat, Director, Marketing and Sales, Afnic



2. Working Papers

- ✓ Meeting Notification
- ✓ List of participants
- ✓ Agenda
- ✓ Power of attorney template
- ✓ Draft resolutions submitted for approval by the Board of Trustees
- ✓ Presentation material
- ✓ Minutes of the meeting held on April 12, 2018
- ✓ Dashboard as at April 30, 2018
- ✓ 20180412-exigences-fonctionnelles-projet-avenir-v1.3.pdf
- ✓ Board of Trustees' committee Participation Form

3. Agenda

- ✓ Welcome and appointment of the Recording Secretary
- ✓ Welcome of the new trustees *
- ✓ Constitution of Committees *
- ✓ Approval of the Board Minutes of April 12, 2018 *
- ✓ Progress in the Board's action plan
- √ News update
- ✓ Avenir Project update
- ✓ Dashboard at 30/04/2018
- ✓ Progress report on the .fr development plan
- ✓ Schedule of 2018 meetings (Board, Board Committees and CCUBE)
- ✓ Seminar CA September 26 and 27 practical information (venue, opening hours, topic reminder)
- ✓ Miscellaneous items
- ✓ Restricted Session
 - o Enhancement of two collective objectives: growth of the .fr and the Avenir project.
- ✓ End of Board Meeting

4. Decision record

Emmanuel Sartorius opened the meeting. The agenda was approved. Ms. Sophie Canac was appointed Recording Secretary.

Welcome of the new trustees

Resolution 1

Following the elections held today during the General Assembly, the Afnic Board of Trustees welcomes:

- SAFEBRANDS, represented by Mr. Frédéric Guillemaut for the "Registrars" college
- Mr. Benjamin Louis for the Users' college



www.afnic.fr | contact@afnic.fr Twitter: @Afnic | Facebook: afnic.fr

Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 12/04/2018

Resolution 2

The Board of Trustees approves the draft minutes of the meeting held on 12/04/2018.

Composition of Board Committees

Resolution 3

Based on the applications received, the Board approves the following appointments to its committees:

Appointments committee

- o Mr. Emmanuel Sartorius (Committee Chair)
- o Mr. Sébastien Bachollet
- Mr. Éric Lantonnet
- Mr. Benjamin Louis

Finance and Risk Management Committee

- o Mr. Sébastien Bachollet (Committee Chair)
- o Ms. Aurélie Gracia Victoria
- o Mr. Emmanuel Sartorius

Registry Policy Committee:

- o Mr. Eric Lantonnet (Committee Chair)
- o Mr. Lala Andriamampianina
- o Mr. Patrick Donath
- o Mr. Benjamin Louis
- o Mr. Luc Saccavini

Commitments Committee

- Mr. Loïc Duflot (Committee Chair)
- o Mr. Frédéric Guillemaut
- o Mr. Luc Saccavini

Drawn up this day in Paris, on June 8, 2018.

Chair Trustee Recording Secretary
Emmanuel Sartorius Sophie Canac



www.afnic.fr | contact@afnic.fr Twitter: @Afnic | Facebook: afnic.fr