

# Board Meeting

Decision record of the Board meeting held on June 14, 2019



DOCUMENT IDENTIFICATION			
Title	Decision Record of the Board Meeting held on 06/14/2019		
Hyperlink			
Reference			
Version	A		
Date of Update	06/14/2019		

CLASSIFICATION						
Document owner RSM						
Classification level (insert an 'X' under the requisite level)						
Public	Internal	Restricted	Secret			
X						
Detail for "restricted" or "secret" levels						
Recipient(s) (name and/or group)						
(Nominative list mandatory for the "Secret" level)						

REVISION HISTORY					
Version	Author	Date	Nature of revision		
001	RSM	06/14/2019			

APPLICABILITY (optional)				
Version	Date	Comments		



## 1. Attendees

## Members present or represented and entitled to vote

# Appointed members

- Mr. Godefroy BEAUVALLET by the President of INRIA, elected Chairman of the Board
- Mr. Luc Saccavini by the President of INRIA
- Mr. Romain Bonenfant by the Ministry for Industry
- **Ms.** Aurélie Gracia-Victoria by the Ministry in charge of Telecommunications, having authorized Mr. Romain Bonenfant to act on her behalf
- **Mr. Patrick Donath** by the Ministry for Higher Education and Research, having authorized Mr. Luc Saccavini to act on his behalf

#### **Elected members**

- Mr. Souleymane Oumtanaga by the international college
- Mr. Sébastien Bachollet by the "Users" college
- Mr. Benjamin Louis by the "Users" college
- Mr. Eric Lantonnet by the "Registrars" college
- Mr. Frédéric Guillemaut by the "Registrars" college

#### Participants in an advisory capacity

Mr. Pierre Bonis, CEO

#### Other participants

Ms. Sophie Canac, Afnic Member Services Manager

# 2. Working Papers

- ✓ Meeting Notification
- ✓ List of participants
- ✓ Agenda
- ✓ Power of attorney template
- ✓ Draft resolutions submitted for approval by the Board of Trustees
- ✓ Presentation material
- ✓ Minutes of the meeting held on April 11, 2019
- ✓ Dashboard as at May 31, 2019
- ✓ Board of Trustees' committee Participation Form
- ✓ Current Composition Committees of the Foundation Board and Executive Committee
- ✓ Annual Report 2018



# 3. Agenda

- ✓ Welcome and appointment of the Recording Secretary
- ✓ Welcome of the new trustees
- ✓ Election of the Chairperson of the Board
- ✓ Constitution of Committees
- ✓ Representation on the Executive Committee of the Afnic Foundation for Digital Solidarity
- ✓ Approval of the Board Minutes of April 11, 2019
- ✓ Progress in the Board's action plan
- √ News update
- ✓ Dashboard at 05/31/2019
- ✓ Schedule of 2019 meetings (Board, Board Committees and CCUBE)
- ✓ Seminar CA September 25 and 26 practical information (venue, opening hours, topic reminder)
- ✓ Information brief following the request for clarification on the methods of remuneration of the directors
- ✓ Miscellaneous items
- ✓ Proposal to appoint two honorary members

# 4. Decision record

Mr. Luc SACCAVINI opened the session. The agenda was approved. Ms. Sophie Canac was appointed Recording Secretary.

## Welcome of the new trustees

### Resolution 1

The Afnic Board welcomed two new trustees:

- Mr. Souleymane Oumtanaga representing the INPHB, elected today during the general assembly by the members of the international college.
- Mr. Godefroy Beauvallet, appointed as of today as representative of the founding member INRIA

# Election of the Chairperson of the Board

### Resolution 2

Mr. Godefroy Beauvallet is elected Chairperson of the Board of Trustees unanimously.

Following the election, Godefroy Beauvallet chaired the meeting.



www.afnic.fr | contact@afnic.fr Twitter: @Afnic | Facebook: afnic.fr

# **Composition of Board Committees**

## Resolution 3

Based on the applications received, the Board approved the following appointments to its committees:

#### Appointments committee:

- o Mr. Godefroy Beauvallet (Committee Chair)
- Mr. Sébastien Bachollet
- o Mr. Romain Bonenfant
- o Mr. Frédéric Guillemaut
- Mr. Éric Lantonnet

#### Finance and Risk Management Committee

- o Mr. Sébastien Bachollet (Committee Chair)
- o Mr. Godefroy Beauvallet
- o Ms. Aurélie Gracia-Victoria
- o Mr. Luc Saccavini

#### Registry Policy Committee:

- Mr. Eric Lantonnet (Committee Chair)
- o Mr. Patrick Donath
- o Mr. Benjamin Louis
- o Mr. Souleymane Oumtanaga
- o Mr. Luc Saccavini

#### Commitments Committee:

- o Mr. Romain Bonenfant
- o Mr. Frédéric Guillemaut
- o Mr. Benjamin Louis

# Representation on the Executive Committee of the Afnic Foundation for Digital Solidarity

## **Resolution 4**

On the proposal of the Board of Directors, the chair appoints the following persons as representatives of the founder to the Executive Committee of the Afnic Foundation for Digital Solidarity:

- o Mr. Godefroy Beauvallet
- o Mr. Jean-Pierre Dardayrol

The other representatives of the founder on the executive committee of the foundation will continue their term of office, namely:

- o Mr. Pierre Bonis
- o Ms. Marine Chantreau
- o Mr. Eric Lantonnet
- o Mr. David Irving-Tayer

The Board of Trustees wishes to thank the following for their involvement in the Executive Committee and for their contribution during the first years of the Foundation:

Mr. Emmanuel Sartorius



www.afnic.fr | contact@afnic.fr Twitter: @Afnic | Facebook: afnic.fr o Mr. Lala Andriamampianina

# Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 04/11/2019

# Resolution 5

The Board of Trustees approves the draft minutes of the meeting held on 04/11/2019.

# Honorary members of the association

### Resolution 6

On the proposal of the Chief Executive Officer, the Board of Directors awards the title of Honorary Member to:

- Mr. Emmanuel Sartorius for the responsibilities as Chairman of the Board of Trustees that he held for six years within the Association.
- Mr. Jean-Michel Hubert for the responsibilities he has held as President for 4 years within the Afnic Foundation for Digital Solidarity.

Drawn up this day in Paris, on June 14, 2019.

Chair Trustee Recording Secretary
Godefroy Beauvallet Sophie Canac

