

Board of Trustees

Decision record of the meeting held on 4th February 2020



DOCUMENT PARTICULARS			
Title	Board of Trustees - Decision record of the meeting held on 04/02/2020		
Hyperlink			
Reference			
Version	A		
Last updated on	04/02/2020		

CLASSIFICATION					
Document manager RSM					
Classification level (mark with an "X" under the required level)					
Public	Internal		Restricted	Confidential	
X					
Complete for "restricted" or "confidential" levels					
Recipient(s) (name and/or grou					
(Must be a list of names for ' level)					

REVISION HISTORY					
Version	Author	Date	Nature of revision		
001	RSM	04/02/2020			

APPLICABILITY (optional)				
Version	Date	Remarks		



1. Attendees

Members present or represented with voting rights

Appointed members

Mr Godefroy BEAUVALLET by the INRIA President, elected Board of Trustees' chair

Mr Luc SACCAVINI by the INRIA President,

Mr Patrick DONATH by the Ministry of Higher Education and Research

Mr Gilles CRESPIN by the French Ministry for Industry

Ms Mireille CAMPANA by the Ministry for Electronic Communications

Elected members

Mr Souleymane OUMTANAGA by the International College

Mr Sébastien BACHOLLET by the "Users" College

Mr Benjamin LOUIS by the "Users" College

Mr Eric LANTONNET by the "Registrars" College

Mr Frédéric GUILLEMAUT by the "Registrars" College

Participants in an advisory capacity

Mr Pierre BONIS, CEO

Other participants

Ms Sophie Canac, Member Services, AFNIC

2. Working papers

- ✓ Meeting notification
- ✓ List of participants
- ✓ Agenda
- ✓ Authorised representative template
- ✓ Draft resolutions submitted for approval by the Board of Trustees
- ✓ Presentation material
- ✓ Minutes of the meeting held on 21 November 2019
- ✓ Dashboard as at 31 December 2019
- ✓ Executive Management (EM) Continuity Plan



www.afnic.fr | contact@afnic.fr Twitter: @AFNIC | Facebook: afnic.fr

3. Agenda

- Welcome and appointment of the Recording Secretary
- ✓ Welcome of new board members
- ✓ Approval of the Minutes of the Board meeting held on 21 November 2019
- ✓ News update
- ✓ Constitution of Board Committees
- Board Elections: Constitution of the Application Validation Committee
- ✓ Dashboard as at 31/12/2019
- ✓ Progress of the action plan monitored by the Board of Trustees
- ✓ Feedback following the Nomination Committee meeting
- ✓ Executive Management (EM) Continuity Plan
- ✓ Assessment of the 2019 targets for the Executive Committee
- ✓ Setting 2020 targets for the Executive Committee ✓ Miscellaneous

4. Decision record

Godefroy BEAUVALLET opened the meeting. The agenda was approved. Sophie CANAC was appointed Recording Secretary.

Welcome of the new trustees

Resolution 1

The Afnic Board welcomed two new trustees:

- Ms. Mireille CAMPANA, appointed as representative of by the Ministry for Electronic Communications,
- Mr. Gilles CRESPIN, appointed as representative of the French Ministry for Industry

Approval of minutes of the meeting held on 21/11/2019

Resolution 2

The Board of Trustees approves the draft minutes of the meeting held on 21/11/2019.

Composition of Board Committees

Resolution 3

Based on the applications received, the Board approved the following appointments to its committees:

Appointments committee:

- Mr. Godefroy Beauvallet (Committee Chair)
- Mr. Sébastien Bachollet
- Ms. Mireille Campana
- o Mr. Frédéric Guillemaut
- Mr. Éric Lantonnet



www.afnic.fr | contact@afnic.fr Twitter: @AFNIC | Facebook: afnic.fr

Finance and Risk Management Committee

- o Mr. Sébastien Bachollet (Committee Chair)
- o Mr. Godefroy Beauvallet
- o Ms. Mireille Campana
- o Mr Gilles Crespin
- o Mr. Luc Saccavini

Registry Policy Committee:

- o Mr. Eric Lantonnet (Committee Chair)
- o Mr. Patrick Donath
- o Mr. Benjamin Louis
- o Mr. Souleymane Oumtanaga
- o Mr. Luc Saccavini

Commitments Committee:

- o Mr. Gilles Crespin
- o Mr. Frédéric Guillemaut
- o Mr. Benjamin Louis

Constitution of the Application Validation Committee

Resolution 4

Pursuant to Article 11 of the articles of association, with a view to the election of a Registrar representative and a User representative to the Board of Trustees to be held on Friday, June 5, 2020, the Board appoints the following as members of the Application Validation Committee:

- Mr. Luc Saccavini (Committee Chair)
- Mr. Benjamin Louis
- Mr. Frédéric Guillemaut

Drawn up in Paris, on 4th February 2020.

The Chair The Trustee The Recording Secretary

Godefroy BEAUVALLET Sophie CANAC



www.afnic.fr | contact@afnic.fr Twitter: @AFNIC | Facebook: afnic.fr