

Board Meeting

Decision record of the meeting held on 1 July 2020

DOCUMENT PARTICULARS				
Title	Board Meeting – Decision record of the meeting held on 1 July 2020			
Hyperlink				
Reference				
Version	А			
Last updated on	01/07/2020			

CLASSIFICATION						
Document manager	Head	l of Associative Go	Associative Governance			
Classification level (mark with an "X" under the required level)						
Public	Internal		Restricted	Confidential		
X						
Complete for "restricted" or "confidential" levels						
Recipient(s) (name and/or group)						
(Must be a list of names for "Confidential" level)						

REVISION HISTORY					
Version	Author	Date	Nature of revision		
А	RGA	01/07/2020			

APPLICABILITY (optional)				
Date	Remarks			
01/07/2020				

1. Attendees

MEMBERS WITH VOTING RIGHTS

APPOINTED:

- Mr Godefroy Beauvallet by the INRIA President
- Mr Luc Saccavini by the INRIA President
- Mr Gilles Crespin by the French Ministry for Industry
- **Ms Mireille Campana** by the French Ministry for Electronic Communications, having given power to Mr Gilles Crespin
- Mr Patrick Donath by the Ministry of Higher Education and Research, having given power to Mr Luc Saccavini

ELECTED:

- Mr Sébastien Bachollet by the "Users" Consultative Committee
- Mr Arnaud Franquinet by the "Registrars" Consultative Committee
- Mr Frédéric Guillemaut by the "Registrars" Consultative Committee
- Mr Benjamin Louis by the "Users" Consultative Committee
- Mr Souleymane Oumtanaga by the International College

PARTICIPANT IN AN ADVISORY CAPACITY

• Mr Pierre Bonis, CEO of Afnic

OTHER PARTICIPANTS

- Mr Benoit Ampeau, Partnerships and Innovations Director, Afnic
- Ms Sophie Canac, Head of Associative Governance, Afnic
- Ms Caroline Duval-Favre, Purchasing and Finance Director, Afnic
- Ms Pascale Gatti, Purchasing and Finance Director, Afnic
- Ms Sylvie Lacep, Excellence, Security & Communication Director, Afnic
- Mr Régis Massé, Director of Information Systems, Afnic
- Ms Emilie Turbat, Marketing and Commercial Director, Afnic

APOLOGIES:

GOVERNMENT COMMISSIONER

• Mr Benoit Blary, French Directorate General for Enterprise (DGE)

2. Working papers

- Meeting notification
- · List of participants
- Agenda
- Authorised representative template

- Draft resolutions submitted for approval to the Afnic Board
- Presentation material
- Minutes of the meeting held on 7 April 2020

3.Agenda

- Welcome and appointment of the Recording Secretary
- Welcome of new trustees
- Approval of the Minutes of the Board meeting held on 7 April 2020
- Constitution of Afnic Board committees
- News update
- Representation on the Afnic Foundation for Digital Solidarity Executive Committee
- Scientific Council progress report (profiles, departures, arrivals)
- Dashboard as at 31/05/2020
- Afnic update (COVID-19)
- Avenir project
- Directors committee objective attainment review
- 2020/2021 meeting schedule
- Board of Trustees seminar
- Presentation of the new Afnic "brand platform"
- Miscellaneous

4. Decision record

Godefroy Beauvallet opened the meeting. The agenda was approved. Sophie Canac was appointed Recording Secretary.

Welcome of new trustees

Resolution 1

The Afnic Board welcomes two new trustees:

GANDI, represented by Mr Arnaud Franquinet for the Registrars Consultative Committee, elected today at the General Assembly

ISOC France, represented by Mr Sébastien Bachollet for the Users Consultative Committee, elected today at the General Assembly.

Approval of the minutes of Afnic Board meeting held on 7 April 2020

Resolution 2

The Afnic Board approves the draft minutes of the meeting held on 07/04/2020.

COMPOSITION OF THE AFNIC BOARD' COMMITTEES

Resolution 3

Based on the nominations, the Afnic Board approves the following appointments to its committees:

"Appointment" Committee:

- M. Godefroy Beauvallet (Committee Chair)
- Mr Sébastien Bachollet
- Ms Mireille Campana
- Mr Arnaud Franquinet

"Finance and Risk Management" Committee:

- Mr Sébastien Bachollet (Committee Chair)
- Mr Godefroy Beauvallet
- Ms Mireille Campana
- Mr Gilles Crespin
- Mr Luc Saccavini
- Mr Arnaud Franquinet

"Registry policy" Committee:

- Mr Frédéric Guillemaut (Committee Chair)
- Mr Patrick Donath
- Mr Benjamin Louis
- Mr Souleymane Oumtanaga
- Mr Luc Saccavini

"Commitment" Committee:

- Mr Gilles Crespin
- Mr Frédéric Guillemaut
- Mr Benjamin Louis
- Mr Luc Saccavini

COMPOSITION OF THE AFNIC FOUNDATION FOR DIGITAL SOLIDARITY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Resolution 4

On proposal of the Afnic Board, the Chair appoints the following as founder representatives on the Afnic Foundation for Digital Solidarity Executive Committee:

• Mr Arnaud Franquinet

The other founder representatives on the Foundation's Executive Committee, listed below, shall continue their term of office:

- Mr Godefroy Beauvallet
- Mr Pierre Bonis
- Ms Marine Chantreau
- Mr Jean-Pierre Dardayrol
- Mr David-Irving Tayer

The Afnic Board would like to thank Mr Eric Lantonnet for his involvement in the Executive Committee and for his contribution during the foundation's first years.

Drawn up in Paris on 1 July 2020

The Chair The Trustee The Recording Secretary

Godefroy Beauvallet Sophie Canac