

Board of Trustees

Decision record of the meeting held on 29 September 2020

DOCUMENT PARTICULARS				
Title	Board of Trustees – Decision record of the meeting held on 29 September 2020			
Hyperlink				
Reference				
Version	A			
Last updated on	29/09/2020			

CLASSIFICATION					
Document manager Head of		Associative Go	overnance		
Classification level (mark with an "X" under the required level)					
Public	Internal		Restricted	Confidential	
Х					
Complete for "restricted" or "confidential" levels					
Recipient(s) (name and/or g (Must be a list of names for "d level)					

REVISION HISTORY					
Version	Author	Date	Nature of revision		
Α	RGA	29/09/2020			

APPLICABILITY (optional)			
Version	Date	Remarks	
Α	29/09/2020		

1. Attendees

MEMBERS WITH VOTING RIGHTS

APPOINTED:

- Mr Godefroy Beauvallet by the INRIA President
- Mr Luc Saccavini by the INRIA President
- Mr Gilles Crespin by the French Ministry for Industry
- Ms Mireille Campana by the French Ministry for Electronic Communications

ELECTED:

- Mr Sébastien Bachollet by the "Users" Consultative Committee
- Mr Arnaud Franquinet by the "Registrars" Consultative Committee
- Mr Frédéric Guillemaut by the "Registrars" Consultative Committee
- Mr Benjamin Louis by the "Users" Consultative Committee
- Mr Souleymane Oumtanaga by the International College, having given power to Mr Sébastien Bachollet

PARTICIPANT IN AN ADVISORY CAPACITY

• Mr Pierre Bonis, CEO of Afnic

OTHER PARTICIPANTS

- Mr Laurent Toutain, Chair of Afnic's Scientific Council
- Mr Benoit Ampeau, Partnerships and Innovations Director, Afnic
- Ms Sophie Canac, Head of Associative Governance, Afnic
- Ms Caroline Duval-Favre, Purchasing and Finance Director, Afnic
- Ms Sylvie Lacep, Excellence, Security & Communication Director, Afnic
- Mr Hervé Martin, Human Resources Director, Afnic
- Mr Régis Massé, Director of Information Systems, Afnic
- Ms Emilie Turbat, Marketing and Commercial Director, Afnic

APOLOGIES:

- Mr Benoit Blary, French Directorate General for Enterprise (DGE), government auditor
- Mr Patrick Donath, appointed by the French Ministry of Higher Education and Research

2. Working papers

- · Meeting notification
- List of participants
- Agenda
- Authorised representative template
- Draft resolutions submitted for approval to the Board of Trustees
- Presentation material
- Minutes of the meeting held on 1 July 2020
- Appendices to the Finance and Risk Management Committee meeting

3. Agenda

- Welcome and appointment of the Recording Secretary
- Approval of the Minutes of the Board meeting held on 1 July 2020
- News update
- Dashboard as at 31 August 2020
- Avenir project
- Finance and Risk Management Committee:
 - Review of overall risks
 - Half-year closing
- Renewal of the Scientific Council
- Miscellaneous

4. Decision record

Godefroy Beauvallet opened the meeting. The agenda was approved. Sophie Canac was appointed Recording Secretary.

Approval of the minutes of the Board meeting held on 1 July 2020

Resolution 1

The Board of Trustees approves the draft minutes of the meeting held on 01/07/2020.

Overall risks

Resolution 2

Based on the analysis of overall risks, the Board of Trustees asked the CEO to give a more detailed analysis of the risks related to the pandemic and those relating to the reopening of competition for Afnic, in the context of the presentation of the 2021 draft budget to the Board of Trustees in November.

COMPOSITION OF THE AFNIC SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL

Resolution 3

The Board of Trustees approved the appointments of the following members of the Scientific Council:

Ms Cristel Pelsser, Ms Kinda Khawam, Mr Guillaume Sire, Mr Simon Muyal, Mr Laurent Gydé and renewed the appointments of the following members of the Scientific Council:

Mr Laurent Toutain, Ms Valérie Schafer, Ms Isabelle Chrisment, Mr Pierre Beyssac, Mr José Araujo, Mr Gordon Lennox

The Council thus formed shall serve for a duration of 3 years.

The Board of Trustees expressed its sincere thanks to the members of the Scientific Council, and particularly to Ms Sandrine Vaton, Mr David Bizeul, Mr Bernard Tuy and Mr Franck Simon for their contributions to its work and to the intellectual reputation of Afnic.

Drawn up in Saclay on 29 September 2020

The Chair The Trustee The Recording Secretary

Godefroy Beauvallet Sophie Canac