

Board of Trustees

Decision record of the meeting held on 10 June 2022



DOCUMENT IDENTIFICATION				
Title Board of Trustees – Decision record of the meeting held on 10 June 2022				
Hyperlink				
Reference				
Version	А			
Last updated on	10/06/2022			

CLASSIFICATION					
Document manager Head of		of Associative Governance			
Classification level (mark with an "X" under the required level)					
Public	Internal		Restricted	Confidential	
X					
Complete for "restricted" or "confidential" levels					
Recipient(s) (name and/or group)					
(Must be a list of names for "Confidential" level)					

REVISION HISTORY						
Version	Author	Date	Nature of revision			
А	RGA	10/06/2022				

APPLICABILITY (optional)				
Version	Date	Remarks		

1. Attendees

MEMBERS WITH VOTING RIGHTS

APPOINTED:

- Mr Godefroy Beauvallet by the INRIA President
- Mr Luc Saccavini by the INRIA President
- Mr Gilles Crespin by the French Ministry for Industry
- Ms Mireille Campana by the French Ministry for Electronic Communications

ELECTED:

- Mr Sébastien Bachollet by the "Users" Consultative Committee
- Mr Arnaud Franquinet by the "Registrars" Consultative Committee
- Mr Souleymane Oumtanaga by the International College
- Mr Paul Perpere by the "Users" Consultative Committee
- Mr Sébastien Almiron by the "Registrars" Consultative Committee

PARTICIPANT IN AN ADVISORY CAPACITY

• Mr Pierre Bonis, CEO of Afnic

OTHER PARTICIPANTS

- Mr Laurent Toutain. Chair of the Scientific Council
- Mr Benoit Ampeau, Partnerships and Innovations Director, Afnic
- Ms Caroline Duval-Favre, Purchasing and Finance Director, Afnic
- Ms Marianne Georgelin, Legal Director, Afnic
- Mr Hervé Martin, Human Resources Director, Afnic
- Mr Régis Massé, Director of Information Systems, Afnic
- Ms Lucile Ravasse, Director Operational Communication and Marketing, Afnic
- Ms Emilie Turbat, Marketing and Commercial Director, Afnic

APOLOGIES:

• Mr Patrick Donath, appointed by the French Ministry of Higher Education and Research

2. Working papers

- · Meeting notification
- List of participants
- Agenda
- Authorised representative template
- Draft resolutions submitted for approval to the Board of Trustees
- Presentation material
- Minutes of the meeting held on 7 April 2022

3. Agenda

- Welcome and appointment of the Recording Secretary
- Welcome of new trustees
- Election of the Board of Trustees' Chair
- Constitution of Board of Trustees committees
- Approval of the Minutes of the Board meeting held on 7 April 2022
- Appointment of experts for the PARL Expert dispute resolution procedure
- News update
- Dashboard as at 31 May 2022
- Progress report on the proposed relocation
- Opinions of the consultative committees on the implementation of commitments
- Summary of the International College days
- Preparation of the Board of Trustees seminar
- · Reminder of upcoming meeting schedule
- Miscellaneous

4. Decision record

Godefroy Beauvallet opened the meeting. The agenda was approved. Pierre Bonis was appointed Recording Secretary.

Welcome of new trustees

Resolution 1

The Afnic Board of Trustees welcomes new trustees:

NETIM, represented by Mr Sébastien Almiron for the Registrars Consultative Committee, elected today at the General Meeting

INPI, represented by Mr Paul Perpere for the Users Consultative Committee, elected today at the General Meeting

INPHB, represented by Mr Souleymane Oumtanaga for the International College, re-elected today at the General Meeting

Election of the Board of Trustees' Chair

Resolution 2

Mr Godefroy Beauvallet is unanimously re-elected Chair of the Board of Trustees.

Composition of the Board of Trustees' committees

Resolution 3

Based on the nominations, the Board of Trustees approves the following appointments to its committees:

"Appointment" Committee:

- M. Godefroy Beauvallet (Committee Chair)
- Mr Sébastien Bachollet
- Ms Mireille Campana
- Mr Arnaud Franquinet

"Finance and Risk Management" Committee:

- Mr Sébastien Bachollet (Committee Chair)
- Mr Godefroy Beauvallet
- Ms Mireille Campana
- Mr Gilles Crespin
- Mr Arnaud Franquinet
- Mr Luc Saccavini

"Registry policy" Committee:

- Mr Arnaud Franquinet (Committee Chair)
- Mr Sébastien Almiron
- Mr Paul Perpere
- Mr Souleymane Oumtanaga
- Mr Luc Saccavini

"Commitment" Committee:

- Mr Sébastien Almiron
- Mr Gilles Crespin
- Mr Paul Perpere
- Mr Luc Saccavini

Approval of the minutes of Board of Trustees' meeting held on 7 April 2022

Resolution 4

The Board of Trustees approves the draft minutes of the meeting held on 07/04/2022.

Appointment of experts for the PARL Expert dispute resolution procedure

Resolution 5

On the proposal of the CEO, following the call for applications led by Afnic and WIPO, the Board of Trustees appoints as expert for the PARL EXPERT dispute resolution procedure the following:

Ms Vanessa Bouchara, Ms Eugénie Chaumont, Mr Vincent Denoyelle, Ms Christiane Féral-Schuhl, Mr Pierre Moignet and Mr Eric Schal

These appointments shall become effective on condition that the experts selected have duly taken the specific training delivered by Afnic on the alternative dispute resolution procedures implemented under the .fr TLD.

Some previously appointed experts shall continue their term of office:

Mr Fabrice Bircker, Mr Louis-Bernard Buchman, Ms Nathalie Dreyfus, Ms Elise Dufour, Ms Marie-Emmanuelle Haas, Ms Isabelle Leroux, Mr William Lobelson, Mr Alexandre Nappey, Ms Jane Seager and Mr David-Irving Tayer

The Board of Trustees would like to thank the experts whose terms of office ended for their involvement and expertise:

Mr Christian Lestanc and Mr Michel Vivant

Drawn up in Puteaux on 10 June 2022

The Chair The Trustee The Recording Secretary

Godefroy Beauvallet Pierre Bonis