

Board of Trustees

Decision record of the meeting held on 9 June 2023



1. Attendees

MEMBERS WITH VOTING RIGHTS

APPOINTED:

- Mr Godefroy Beauvallet by the INRIA President
- Mr Luc Saccavini by the INRIA President
- Ms Isabelle Amaglio-Terisse by the French Ministry for Industry
- Ms Mireille Campana by the French Ministry for Electronic Communications
- Mr Boris Dintrans, appointed by the French Ministry of Higher Education and Research

ELECTED:

- Mr Sébastien Bachollet by the "Users" Consultative Committee
- Mr Paul Perpere by the "Users" Consultative Committee
- Mr Arnaud Franquinet by the "Registrars" Consultative Committee
- Mr Sébastien Almiron by the "Registrars" Consultative Committee; having given power to Arnaud Franquinet
- Mr Souleymane Oumtanaga by the International College

PARTICIPANT IN AN ADVISORY CAPACITY

• Mr Pierre Bonis, CEO of Afnic

OTHER PARTICIPANTS

- Mr Laurent Toutain, Chair of the Scientific Council
- Mr Benoit Ampeau, Partnerships and Innovations Director, Afnic
- Ms Sophie Canac, Head of Associative Governance, Afnic
- Ms Caroline Duval-Favre, Purchasing and Finance Director, Afnic
- Ms Marianne Georgelin, Legal Director, Afnic
- Mr Hervé Martin, Human Resources Director, Afnic
- Mr Régis Massé, Director of Information Systems, Afnic

• Ms Emilie Turbat, Marketing and Commercial Director, Afnic

2. Working papers

- Meeting notification
- · List of participants
- Agenda
- · Authorised representative template
- Draft resolutions submitted for approval by the Board of Trustees
- Presentation material
- Minutes of the meeting held on 11 April 2023
- Dashboard as at 31 May 2023
- Current composition of Board of Trustees committees

3. Agenda

- Welcome and appointment of the Recording Secretary
- Welcome of a new trustee
- Approval of the Minutes of the Board meeting held on 11 April 2023
- Constitution of Board of Trustees committees
- News update
- Dashboard as at 31 May 2023
- Feedback on the IC Days
- Renewal of terms of office and appointment of new members of the Scientific Council
- R&D and Innovation, overview of actions and outlooks
- Preparation of the Board of Trustees seminar
- · Reminder of upcoming meeting schedule
- Miscellaneous

4. Decision record

Godefroy Beauvallet opened the meeting. The agenda was approved. Sophie Canac was appointed Recording Secretary.

4.1.1. Resolution 1: Welcome of a new trustee

The Afnic Board of Trustees welcomes a new trustee:

Ms Isabelle Amaglio-Terisse, appointed as representative of the founding member the French Ministry for Industry.

4.1.2. Resolution 2: Approval of the minutes of the Board meeting of 11 April 2023

The Board of Trustees approves the draft minutes of the meeting held on 11/04/2023.

4.1.3. Resolution 3: Composition of the Board of Trustees' committees

Based on the nominations, the Board of Trustees approves the following appointments to its committees:

Appointment Committee:

- Mr Godefroy Beauvallet (Committee Chair)
- Mr Sébastien Bachollet
- Ms Mireille Campana
- Mr Arnaud Franquinet
- Mr Souleymane Oumtanaga

Finance and Risk Management Committee:

- Mr Arnaud Franquinet (Committee Chair)
- Ms Isabelle Amaglio-Terisse (Finance)

- Mr Godefroy Beauvallet
- Ms Mireille Campana (Risk)
- Mr Luc Saccavini

Commitment Committee:

- Mr Sébastien Almiron
- Ms Isabelle Amaglio-Terisse
- Mr Sébastien Bachollet
- Mr Boris Dintrans
- Mr Paul Perpere
- Mr Luc Saccavini

Registry Policy Committee:

- Mr Sébastien Bachollet (Committee Chair)
- Mr Sébastien Almiron
- Mr Boris Dintrans
- Mr Souleymane Oumtanaga
- Mr Paul Perpere
- Mr Luc Saccavini

4.1.4. Resolution 4: Composition of the Afnic Scientific Council

The Board of Trustees renews the appointments of the following members of the Scientific Council:

Mr Laurent Toutain, Ms Valérie Schafer, Mr Pierre Beyssac, Mr José Araujo, Mr Gordon Lennox, Ms Cristel Pelsser, Ms Kinda Khawam, Mr Guillaume Sire, Mr Simon Muyal, Mr Laurent Gydé

The Council thus formed shall serve for a duration of 3 years.

The Board of Trustees expressed its sincere thanks to the members of the Scientific Council, and particularly to Ms Isabelle Chrisment, for their contributions to its work and to the intellectual reputation of Afnic.

Drawn up in Puteaux on 9 June 2023

The Chair The Trustee The Recording Secretary

Godefroy Beauvallet Sophie Canac