



Board of Trustees decision record

Meeting held on 6 june 2025



1. Attendees

Participants with voting rights

- Mr André Schwob, by the Inria President,
 replacing Mr Godefroy Beauvallet in attendance at the start of the meeting
- Ms Isabelle Amaglio-Terisse, by the French Ministry for Industry
- Ms Mireille Campana, by the French Ministry for Electronic Communications, having given power to Ms Isabelle Amaglio-Terisse
- Mr Boris Dintrans, appointed by the Ministry of Research, having given power to Mr Luc Saccavini
- Mr Luc Saccavini, by the Inria President
- Mr Sébastien Almiron, by the "Registrars" College
- Mr Eric Lantonnet, by the "Registrars" College
- Mr Souleymane Oumtanaga, by the International College
- Mr Nicolas Pawlak, by the "Users" College
- Mr Paul Perpere, by the "Users" College



Participants in an advisory capacity

- Mr Pierre Bonis, CEO of Afnic
- Mr Laurent Toutain, Chair of the Scientific Council
- Mr Raft Razafindrakoto, elected by the International College

Other participants

• Ms Sophie Canac, Head of Associative Governance, Afnic



2. Working papers

- Meeting notification
- List of participants
- Agenda
- Authorised representative template
- Draft resolutions submitted for approval by the Board of Trustees
- Presentation material
- Minutes of the meeting held on 2 April 2025
- Dashboard for April 2025



3. Agenda

- Welcome and appointment of the Recording Secretary
- Approval of the Minutes of the Board meeting held on 02 April 2025
- Welcome of new trustees
- Election of the Board of Trustees' Chair
- Constitution of Board of Trustees committees
- Representation on the Afnic Foundation for Digital Solidarity Executive
 Committee
- Update and follow-up of requests expressed at the Board of Trustee meeting
- Dashboard for April/May
- Information on the domain name market
- Call for tenders launched for 5 French overseas TLDs
- Feedback from the International College days
- Board of Trustees seminar: approval of the date and subject theme
- · Reminder of upcoming meeting schedule
- Miscellaneous



4. Decision record

Resolution 1:

Approval of the minutes of the Board of Trustees' meeting held on 02 April 2025

The Board of Trustees approves the draft minutes of the meeting held on 02/04/2025.

Resolution 2

Welcome of new trustees

The Afnic Board of Trustees welcomes new trustees:

- Mr Raft Razafindrakoto, representing NIC.MG, elected today at the General Assembly meeting by the members of the International College
- Mr André Schwob, appointed today as representative of the founding member
 Inria

Resolution 3

Election of the Board of Trustees' Chair

Mr André Schwob is unanimously elected Chair of the Board of Trustees.



Resolution 4

Composition of the Board of Trustees' committees

Based on the nominations, the Board of Trustees approves the following appointments to its committees:

Appointment Committee:

- Mr André Schwob (Committee Chair)
- Mr Sébastien Almiron
- Ms Mireille Campana
- Mr Eric Lantonnet
- Mr Raft Razafindrakoto

Finance and Risk Management Committee:

- Mr Sébastien Almiron (Committee Chair)
- Ms Isabelle Amaglio-Terisse
- Ms Mireille Campana
- Mr Luc Saccavini
- Mr André Schwob



Commitment Committee:

- Ms Isabelle Amaglio-Terisse
- Mr Boris Dintrans
- Mr Nicolas Pawlak
- Mr Luc Saccavini

Registry Policy Committee:

- Mr Paul Perpere (Committee Chair)
- Mr Sébastien Almiron
- Mr Eric Lantonnet
- Mr Nicolas Pawlak
- Mr Raft Razafindrakoto

Resolution 5

Composition of the Afnic Foundation for Digital Solidarity Executive Committee

On proposal of the Board of Trustees, the Chair appoints the following as founder representatives on the Afnic Foundation for Digital Solidarity Executive Committee:

Mr André Schwob

The other founder representatives on the Foundation's Executive Committee, listed below, shall continue their term of office:



		ь.		•
•	NЛr	Pierr	ᅀᅜᄉᅝ	าเด
•		1 1011	5 001	11.0

- Ms Marine Chantreau
- Mr Jean-Pierre Dardayrol
- Mr Arnaud Franquinet
- Mr David-Irving Tayer

The Board of Trustees would like to thank Mr Godefroy Beauvallet for his involvement in the Executive Committee and for his contribution over the 6 years of his time with the Foundation.

Drawn up in Puteaux on 06 June 2025

Chair Trustee Recording Secretary

André Schwob Sophie Canac

